The Morning Headlamp—An AGDC change we can all agree on

New Leadership at AGDC. Alaska’s state-owned gas pipeline company made a set of leadership changes at a meeting Friday morning, appointing a temporary replacement for former president Dan Fauske and naming a permanent board chair. At the meeting, the board of the Alaska Gasline Development Corp. made its acting chair, Dave Cruz, the permanent chair, with Hugh Short named vice chair and Fritz Krusen named interim AGDC president. Headlamp welcomes the changes and hopes the move will help progress AKLNG forward.

Politico published an in-depth summary of the approval process that eventually allowed oil production in National Petroleum Reserve-Alaska from the Greater Mooses Tooth project by ConocoPhillips. The piece details the players and decisions involved over the past decade, largely focusing on the federal lobbying activity in Washington, DC.


Help us spread the word. AK Headlamp is growing quickly, but we need your help to spread the word.  Tell your friends, colleagues, family and more to sign up today for the latest in AK energy, politics and industry.  Subscribe now here:


First Reads

Fiscal crisis requires real solution, not silver bullet fantasies
Alaska Dispatch News, Dermot Cole, December 19, 2015

State gas line corporation picks temporary replacement for former CEO Fauske
Alaska Dispatch News, Nathaniel Herz, December 18, 2015

Alaska lawmakers split on massive federal spending bill
Alaska Dispatch News, Erica Martinson, December 18, 2015

How Obama Let Big Oil Drill in the Pristine Alaska Wilderness
POLITICO, Alec MacGillis, December 18, 2015


Alaska Economy News

In the long run, low oil prices not bad for Alaska